Thursday, 2 June 2016

Highlights of YMCA Special and Annual General Meetings 2016

The YMCA Special and Annual General Meetings were held on Thursday, 26 May 2016 at YMCA of Singapore.

A SGM was convened this year for the purpose of passing a resolution to register YMCA’s Christian work as a society so that the YMCA of Singapore remains an Institution of Public Character (IPC). Majority of the members voted in favour of the resolution.

During the AGM, Mr Chew Kwee San, President, YMCA of Singapore, shared highlights from the various areas of YMCA’s work in serving the community in 2015. The Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2015 and the 2015 YMCA Annual Report were also adopted by the members.

Four members were elected to serve a 4-year term on the Board. They are Mr Albert Ching, Mr Ooi Boon Hoe, Mr Tam Chee Chong and Mr Teo Eng Cheong.

In the first Board meeting for the year 2016/2017 that was convened immediately after the AGM, the Board elected the following as Office Bearers for the year 2016/2017: 
Mr Eric Teng Heng Chew (President), Mr Leslie Wong Kin Wah (Vice President), Mr Ooi Boon Hoe (Vice President), Mr Bryan Tan Suan Tiu (Honorary Secretary) and
Dr Tan Sze Wee (Honorary Treasurer).

The 2015 YMCA Annual Report may be viewed and downloaded here.

No comments :

Post a Comment